VICTOR ORTIZ PLUS TERRELL GAUSHA, HUGO CENTENO JR., MARIO BARRIOS & BRANDON FIGUEROA FEATURED IN SEPARATE BOUTS ON PBConNBCSN, DEC 12‏

SAN ANTONIO (November 18, 2015) – Former world champion “Vicious” Victor Ortiz (30-5-2, 23 KOs), 2012 U.S. Olympian Terrell Gausha (16-0, 8 KOs), undefeated middleweight Hugo “The Boss” Centeno Jr. (23-0, 12 KOs), undefeated San Antonio-born prospect Mario Barrios(13-0, 7 KOs) and undefeated bantamweight prospect Brandon Figueroa (3-0, 2 KOs) will compete in separate undercard bouts as part of a full night of Premier Boxing Champions (PBC)on NBC and NBCSN action on Saturday, December 12 from the newly renovated AT&T Center in San Antonio.
 
The NBCSN coverage will bookend the PBC on NBC event headlined by undefeated star Omar “Panterita” Figueroa (25-0-1, 18 KOs), of Weslaco, Texas, taking on former world championAntonio DeMarco (31-5-1, 23 KOs). Coverage on NBC begins at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT and will also feature a pair of heavyweight showdowns as undefeated 2012 U.S. Olympian Dominic “Trouble” Breazeale (16-0, 14 KOs) faces “Prince” Charles Martin (22-0-1, 20 KOs) and hard-hitting Mexican-American Chris “The Nightmare” Arreola (36-4-1, 31 KOs) battles Travis “My Time” Kauffman (30-1, 22 KOs).
 
NBCSN coverage will begin at 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT and go until 7:30 pm ET/4:30 pm PT.   NBCSN coverage will resume at 11 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. PT following the NBC broadcast and run to midnight ET/9:00 p.m. PT.
 
Tickets for the live event, which is promoted by Leija Battah Promotions, are priced at $220, $112, $85, $58 and $31, not including applicable fees, and are on sale now. Tickets can be purchased online by visiting www.ticketmaster.com, www.attcenter.com  or by calling 1-800-745-3000. Tickets can also be purchased by emailing m@leijabattahpromo.com or calling (210) 979-3302.
 
An exciting fighter who never shies away from action, Ortiz returns to the ring one year after injuring his hand in his last bout, a third round stoppage of Manuel Perez. The 28-year-old was a 147-pound world champion when he defeated Andre Berto in 2011 to set up a showdown with Floyd Mayweather. The Kansas-native has spent time in recent years to film roles in movies such as “Southpaw” and “The Expendables 3″ but will return December 12 healthy and ready to fight his way back to the pinnacle of his sport.
 
Born and raised in Cleveland, Gaushawas a decorated amateur who won gold medals at the U.S. National Championships in 2009 and 2012 and represented the US as part of the 2012 Olympic Team. The 28-year-old is undefeated since turning pro in 2012. In 2015 he has scored a knockout victory over Norberto Gonzalez and defeated Luis Grajeda and Eliezer Gonzalez by decision.
 
Oxnard, California’s Centeno has long been one of boxing’s top prospects with victories over Ayi Bruce, Keandre Leatherwood, Angel Osuna and Gerardo Ibarra. In December 2014 he faced his stiffest test to date against James De La Rosa and passed with flying colors, scoring a spectacular fifth-round knockout. Most recently, the 24-year-old took down Lukasz Maciec in September and looks to finish the year with another strong performance.
 
Fighting in his hometown of San Antonio, Barrioslooks for his seventh victory of 2015 on December 12. The 20-year-old hopes to build on his momentum after winning his first eight-round bout over Enrique Tinoco on November 10.
 
The brother of main event participant and former world champion Omar, the 18-year-old Figueroa turned pro in May by defeating Hector Gutierrez and has followed that up by stopping Ricardo Mena and Ramiro Ruiz. The Weslaco, Texas-product looks to make it a perfect 2015 when he enters the ring on December 12.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*