CANELO VS. SMITH AVAILABLE VIA LIVE STREAM PAY-PER-VIEW ON NEW SITE, GOLDENBOYPPV.COM

canelo alvarez liam smith

On Mexican Independence Weekend, Golden Boy Promotions will offer the world championship battle between heavy punchers, former two-division world champion Canelo Alvarez (47-1-1, 33 KOs) and WBO Junior Middleweight World Champion, Liam “Beffy” Smith (23-0-1, 13 KOs), on online pay-per-view via new site, www.goldenboyppv.com. Live from the home of the Dallas Cowboys at AT&T Stadium, in Arlington, Texas, www.goldenboyppv.com will allow fans the opportunity to watch this mega-fight on the device of their choice on September 17. This online offering is designed to reach those consumers who don’t have access to the HBO Pay-Per-View telecast that’s available through cable TV, satellite and telco pay-per-view providers.

“Our premium platform is designed with the boxing fan in mind and will provide fans a deep immersive pre-fight video experience featuring exclusive behind the scenes programming from training camp throughout fight week,” said Oscar De La Hoya Chairman and CEO of Golden Boy Promotions. “Our goal is to give fans access beyond the ring in a way that enriches their on-line viewing experience throughout fight night. ” Goldenboyppv.com is one of many new platforms Golden Boy Promotions has launched over the past 12 months.

The pay-per-view live stream event on www.goldenboyppv.com, can be pre-ordered and will be available for all U.S.-based users for $64.99 and will feature a legendary broadcast team with the “Colonel,” Bob Sheridan calling the bow-by-blow and Larry Merchant delivering the color. This one-two punch combination takes the broadcast to new heights and provides fans with spectacular insights throughout fight night.

The pay-per-view live stream will include the 10-round co-main event between “King” Gabriel Rosado (23-9, 13 Kos, 1 NC) and Willie Monroe Jr. (20-1, 6 KOs) fighting for the vacant WBO Intercontinental Middleweight Title; the 10-round NABF Featherweight Title between Joseph “Jojo” Diaz Jr. (21-0, 12 KOs) and Andrew “El Chango” Cancio (17-3-2, 13 KOs); and the 10-round event featuring Diego De La Hoya (15-0, 9 KOs) defending his WBC Youth Super Bantamweight Title against the experienced Luis Orlando Del Valle (22-2, 16 KOs).

“Golden Boy’s Media and Entertainment division is laser focused on delivering world-class digital programming experiences for fans around the world – our global distribution capabilities drive exclusive content across a vast landscape of digital and social platforms entertaining a boxing world on the go.” Said David Tetreault, EVP, Media and Entertainment, Golden Boy Promotions.

Tickets are priced at $750, $500, $300, $200, $100, $85, $50 and $40, not including applicable service charges with a total ticket limit of 8 per person. To charge by phone with a major credit card, call Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000. Tickets are also available for purchase online at www.ticketmaster.com. Additionally, walk up purchases are available at the AT&T Stadium Box Office (Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m. CT to 5:00 p.m. CT).

Canelo vs. Smith, a 12-round fight for the WBO Junior Middleweight World Championship, is promoted by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Frank Warren and Canelo Promotions. Gabriel Rosado vs. Willie Monroe, Jr. is presented by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Banner Promotions and Diego De La Hoya vs. Luis Orlando Del Valle is presented by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Roc Nation Sports. The event is sponsored by “Tecate, BORN BOLD,” O’Reilly Auto Parts, Hennessey, Adriana’s Insurance, AT&T, and Casa Mexico Tequila and will take place on Saturday, September 17 at AT&T Stadium. Doors open at 2:00 p.m. CT, first fight and the RingTvLive.com live stream begins at 3:20 p.m. ET/2:20 p.m. CT/12:20 p.m. PT; the preliminary live stream begins at 6:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. CT/3:30 p.m. PT; with the four fight pay-per-view card produced and distributed live to cable TV, satellite and telco pay-per-view providers by HBO Pay-Per-View beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT/6:00 p.m. PT.

For more information, visit www.goldenboypromotions.com, www.frankwarren.com, www.attstadium.com or www.hbo.com/boxing, follow us on Twitter at @GoldenBoyBoxing, @Canelo, @LiamBeefySmith, @KingGabRosado, @WillieMonroeJr, @JosephDiazJr, @AndrewCancio, @DiegoDeLaHoya, @OscarDeLaHoya, @FrankWarren_tv, @ATTStadium and @HBOboxing, become a fan on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/GoldenBoyBoxing, www.Facebook.com/frankwarrenpromotions, www.Facebook.com/ATTStadium or www.Facebook.com/HBOboxing, join us on Instagram @GoldenBoyBoxing, @Canelo, @LiamBeefySmith, @KingGabRosado, @Willie_elmongoose_monroejr, @JosephDiazJr, @Aa_Cancio, @DiegoDeLaHoya94 @ATTStadium, @OscarDeLaHoya and @HBOboxing, and follow the conversation using #CaneloSmith.

The HBO Sports special ROAD TO CANELO/SMITH debuts SATURDAY, SEPT. 10 at 12:45 a.m. (ET/PT) immediately following HBO World Championship Boxing.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*